Music: Vaan

This song is from Kaatru Veliyidai (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack) composed by A. R. Rahman. Lyrics are written by Vairamuthu and the vocal artist is Shashaa Tirupati. This song is in the Tamil language. It is a romantic song. It’s been long since I have heard this much beautiful melody. And the voice of Shashaa Tirupati, She has an angelic beautiful voice that is lighter than air and sweet like honey. After this song, she is on my favourite list. Now I want to cover all the songs I love. 

This whole album is beautiful. Composed by A. R. Rehman sir it has 6 songs. I would say this album was needed. In this time of mainstream music (which is not much good) we needed good music. Thank you, A.R. Rahman sir for your beautiful music we will always be grateful for it.

I would recommend you to listen to all the songs of this album. I love all of them. And yes I am from the central part of India I do not know the Tamil language. I love music and I appreciate the music of all genre and language.

Here is the lyrics of the song and English translation:

Vaan Varuvaan, Varuvaan, Varuvaan.
Vaan Varuvaan, Varuvaan, Varuvaan.[x3]

To the Skies, he will come, he will come, he will come.
To the Skies, he will come, he will come, he will come.

Van Varuvan Thoduvaan, Mazhaipol Vizhuvaan,
Marmam Arivaan, Ennul Olivaan, Arugil Nirmirvan, Tholaivil Panivaan

To the Skies, he will come, to touch me, and drench me all over like the rain.
With answers to the mystery, he will hide within me, will look up to me when near, and fade away when afar.

Garvam Kondaal, Kallaai Uraivaan, Kallaai Uraivaan, Uraivaan.

When filled with pride, he will stand moulded like a Rock, standing moulded like a rock, Oh, moulded he will be.

Kadhal….Vandhaaal….Kaniyaai….Negizhvaan….
Kadhal….Vandhaaal….Kaniyaai….Negizhvaan….
En Kalla Kamuganey, Avan Dhan Varuvaan.

When Love is in the air, he will come with the softness of a ripe Fruit.
When Love is in the air, he will come with the softness of a ripe Fruit.
Oh, my darling, secret Lover – that he is, he will come.

Van Varuvan Thoduvaan, Mazhaipol Vizhuvaan,
Marmam Arivaan, Ennul Olivaan, Arugil Nirmirvan, Tholaivil Panivaan

To the Skies, he will come, to touch me, and drench me all over like the rain.
With answers to the mystery, he will hide within me, will look up to me when near, and fade away when afar.

Garvam Kondaal, Kallaai Uraivaan, Kallaai Uraivaan, Uraivaan.

When filled with pride, he will stand moulded like a Rock, standing moulded like a rock, Oh, moulded he will be.

Ennodirunthaal, Evalo Ninaivan
Avalodu Irunthaal, Enaiye Ninaivan
Ennai Thuravaan, Enper Maravan,
Ennai Maranthaal, Thannuyir Viduvan.

When around me, his thoughts lie with other dames,
But with whoever else he is, I will be the one – with whose his thoughts will lie.
He – who cannot abstain from me, He – who will never forget my name.
The moment, when he forgets my name, is when he will choose to cease his Life on Earth.

Kan Kavizhndhal, Velipol Virivaan
Kan Thirnadhal, Kanathil Karaivan

When my eyes fall asleep, he will rise up in my dreams.
When I open my eyes, he will melt away in seconds.

Van Varuvan Thoduvaan, Mazhaipol Vizhuvaan,
Marmam Arivaan, Ennul Olivaan, Arugil Nirmirvan, Tholaivil Panivaan

To the Skies, he will come, to touch me, and drench me all over like the rain.
With answers to the mystery, he will hide within me, will look up to me when near, and fade away when afar.

Garvam Kondaal, Kallaai Uraivaan, Kallaai Uraivaan, Uraivaan.

When filled with pride, he will stand moulded like a Rock, standing moulded like a rock, Oh, moulded he will be.

Kadhal….Vandhaaal….Kaniyaai….Negizhvaan….
Kadhal….Vandhaaal….Kaniyaai….Negizhvaan….
Kadhal….Vandhaaal….Kaniyaai….Negizhvaan….
Kadhal….Vandhaaal….Kaniyaai….Negizhvaan….

When Love is in the air, he will come with the softness of a ripe Fruit.
When Love is in the air, he will come with the softness of a ripe Fruit.
When Love is in the air, he will come with the softness of a ripe Fruit.
When Love is in the air, he will come with the softness of a ripe Fruit.

Lyrics and translation credit: ajzpage.wordpress.com

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

