“O Little Sparrow!”

O little sparrow!

You visit my house.

In morning, afternoon and in between.

Sometimes you sit on my window.

Sometimes you just hop in my courtyard,

here and there.

.

For you, I keep water in a cup

and some rice grains.

And

You always bring little twigs and leaves

to build your nest.

.

But nowadays we don’t see you often here.

You always fly away when I get near.

You don’t like disturbance I understand it clear.

But 

I like to watch you from distance, dear.

I love your beautiful chirping voice, pleasant to ears.

That’s what I always want to hear.

– © Harsha Dubey.

Leave a Reply

