No title

Do not come to me when I’m on my deathbed lying lifeless.

Thinking nothing, feeling nothing,

listen to nothing, responding nothing.

On my deathbed, I wouldn’t be listening to you

so do not tell me how good and talented I was.

On my deathbed, I wouldn’t be feeling anything

so do not tell me how much you loved me.

On my deathbed, I wouldn’t be responding to anything

so do not come and cry.

As they say

“Is really your regret is stronger than gratitude?”

– ©Harsha Dubey.

 

P.S. I have quoted Anne frank in this piece of writing.

“Dead people receive more flowers than the living ones because regret is stronger than gratitude.”
―Anne Frank.

Leave a Reply

